Destiny 2 Adds Old and New Microtransactions

Microtransactions coming to Destiny 2

By Grayshadow, Posted 05 Sep 2017

Destiny 2 is bringing back microtransactions and adding a brand new currency. 

Destiny 2,Microtransactions,

Released via Twitter the GameStop ad, here are the prices:

Destiny 2 Silver: 1000 (+100 Bonus) $9.99
Destiny 2 Silver: 2000 (+300 Bonus) $19.99

Destiny 2 servers will go live on September 6th at 12am, both PS4 and Xbox One owners can pre-load the game right now. Bungie also confirmed that the first Nightfall Strikes, Raids, and Trials will launch at different times.

Nightfall Strikes – Right Away
Raid – 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 6PM BST on 9/13 (9/14 in AUS)
Trials – 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 6PM BST on 9/15 (9/16 in AUS)

Destiny 2‘s Guided Games system won’t be available until September 12th at 10am PT with some players getting it sooner as part of Bungie’s soft beta. This system will allow solo players to link up with Clans to take on difficult challenges.

Nightfall Guided Games Beta: September 12th, 10AM PT

30-50% of players will be given seeker access, depending on clan participation in Destiny 2 during the first week.

Nightfall and Raid Guided Games: September 26th, 10AM PT

Target: 100% of players will be given seeker access.

Destiny 2 launches on Xbox One and PS4 on September 6th for the PC version releasing October 24th.

Adam Siddiqui, NoobFeed
Twitter | YouTube | Facebook

comments powered by Disqus

Related News

NoobFeed

General Information

Destiny 2

88/100

Platform(s): Xbox One
Publisher(s): Activision
Developer(s): Bungie
Genres: First-Person Shooter
Themes: Sci-fi, Online Role-Playing
Release Date: 2017-09-08

View All

Popular Articles