Warhammer 40000: Gladius - Relics Of War Announced

Warhammer 40000: Gladius - Relics Of War aims to make 4x grimdark.

By Woozie, Posted 25 Nov 2017

Fans of Warhammer 40000, and all things grimdark, have another thing to look out for. Warhammer 40000: Gladius - Relics Of War is the first 4x strategy game set in Games Workshop's universe. Developed by Proxy Studios and published by Slitherine, the game promises a brand new story, coupled with elements of 4x strategy and a focus on combat. The announcement post states that the "evolution of technology, construction of infrastructures and exploration of an unknown world, goes hand in hand with the management of military resources, including heroes with special abilities and mighty war machines."

Warhammer 40000: Gladius - Relics Of War, Image, News

Warhammer 40000: Gladius - Relics Of War will allow players to take control of four factions: the Astra Militarum, Space Marines, Orks and Necrons. Each faction comes with its own units, tech trees and approach to gameplay. If you're in Nottingham this weekend, the game is part of the Warhammer 40000 Open Days event. Otherwise, the game will be presented over on the Slitherine Twitch channel on December 1st, 2 PM EST / 7 PM GMT / 8 PM CET. No release date or pricing details are known as of now, but the game does have a Steam page where it can be followed and wishlisted. With Dawn Of War III having its flaws and Battlefleet Gothic: Armada lacking new content for a while now, we can only hope that Gladius will provide the 40k experience fans deserve.

Bogdan Robert, NoobFeed
Facebook | Twitter

comments powered by Disqus

NoobFeed

General Information

Platform(s): PC
Publisher(s): Slitherine Ltd.
Developer(s): Proxy Studios
Genres: 4X, Strategy
Themes: Sci-fi, Grimdark
Release Date: 2018

View All

Popular Articles