Destiny 2 Release Times for Curse of Osiris

Get ready for more Destiny 2 content

By Grayshadow, Posted 04 Dec 2017

Destiny 2's expansion, Curse of Osiris, releases this week on December 5th and has Guardians tracking down the legendary warlock Osiris on Mercury. The new content will launch after the server maintenance on launch date which will last from 7am PST to 10am PST.

Bungie,Destiny 2,NoobFeed,Activision,

On December 5th update 1.1.0 will be available to download that includes:

Armor Ornaments will be added to some existing Armor sets for more visual customization without losing your Shaders or Mods

The Gunsmith will have an updated inventory of legendary mods for sale in exchange for legendary shards and legendary mod components

The Cryptarch will sell legendary engrams in exchange for legendary shards

Daily Challenges will have Reputation Token awards increased across the board

Cayde’s Treasure Chests still offer variable rewards, but now guarantee (at minimum) a payout of destination appropriate Reputation Tokens

Strikes will drop a larger number of Vanguard Reputation Tokens

Common quality Destination Resource Tokens will have their drop rates increased to 100%, and values per Token increased as well (by 50% for common quality Tokens and 250% for rare quality Tokens)

On the balance, Reputation required per Reward Engram will increase for Destination Factions (+37%) and Gunsmith (+50%)

Leviathan Raid Tokens will be redeemed at Benedict immediately upon obtaining a Token, instead of requiring a full clear before unlocking

The update will launch the same time as the new weekly reset times:

9 a.m. PST

12 p.m. EST

5 p.m. GMT

9 p.m. MSK

2 a.m. JST

4 a.m AEDT

6 a.m. NZDT

Curse of Osiris is the first of 2 expansions scheduled by Bungie. The second, which is nameless as of now, features an image similar to promotion art for Curse of Osiris with a lone Guardian standing behind a structure in the shape of a Ghost.

Destiny 2 is now available for Xbox One, PS4, and PC.

Adam Siddiqui, NoobFeed
Twitter | YouTube | Facebook

comments powered by Disqus

Related News

NoobFeed

General Information

Destiny 2

88/100

Platform(s): Xbox One
Publisher(s): Activision
Developer(s): Bungie
Genres: First-Person Shooter
Themes: Sci-fi, Online Role-Playing
Release Date: 2017-09-08

View All

Popular Articles