Monster Hunter World’s Final Beta Pre-Load Date Confirmed, Requires Constant Online Connection

Get ready for the final beta for Monster Hunter World

By Grayshadow, Posted 08 Jan 2018

The final beta for Monster Hunter World is approaching and Capcom has released new information of what will be in the beta and pre-load dates.

Monster Hunter World,NoobFeed,Capcom,

First off, the beta will require a constant online connection even when playing alone. The reason being that Capcom is stress testing the servers. The beta will not require PlayStation Plus since Capcom wants as many people to play as possible

In addition, no data for quest completion will be saved. Players will still earn rewards, which will be distributed when gamers log into the actual game, but after completing a quest in the beta everything will reset. Players can choose from 6 pre-created male or female characters and 6 palico allies.  

Those who fight the elder dragon Nergigante will only have 15 minutes to defeat him.

Completing a single quest will earn 1 camo face paint and finishing all 4 quests will earn you a set of consumables. All will be available when the game released.

The client will be available on January 17th, 2 days before the beta goes live and will require 5.5GB of free space.

The beta itself will start at 11 AM JP Time on January 19th. this translates into 3 AM CET, 2 AM BST, 9 PM on the 18th EST, and 6 PM PDT. It will end on January 22nd at the same hour.

Monster Hunter World launches worldwide on January 26th for PS4 and Xbox One, with a PC version coming this fall.

Adam Siddiqui, NoobFeed
Twitter | YouTube | Facebook

comments powered by Disqus

Related News

NoobFeed

General Information

Platform(s): Xbox One, PS4, PC
Publisher(s): Capcom
Developer(s): Capcom
Genres: Action role-playing game
Themes: Monster Hunting
Release Date: 2018-01-26

View All

Popular Articles