Metal Gear Solid creator Hideo Kojimo explained on Twitter why he decided to include the 2 graphic novels, by Ashley Wood, in the upcoming Metal Gear Solid: Legacy Collection. 

Kojima explained that “old games like MGS1 or MGS 2 got different control feeling from that of today”. The MSG novels are intended for those who want to ““watch MGS” for those who have difficulty playing”. With more remakes for large franchises it isn’t uncommon for developers to assist players in getting caught up with the series using different methods. Using a graphic novel instead of a interactive story is a interesting way to exchange gameplay for story.

Metal Gear Solid: Legacy Collection is slated to be released this June for PS3 and will include MGS 1, MGS 2, MGS 3, MGS: Peace Walker, MGS 4: Guns of the Patriot, and MGS: VR Missions.

Source: Hideo Kojima Twitter

Adam Siddiqui
, NoobFeed
Twitter | YouTube| Facebook

comments powered by Disqus
  • *sighs* i need a ps3 dammit......
    Posted Apr 30, 2013

Related News


General Information

Platform(s): Xbox 360, PS3, Vita
Publisher(s): Konami
Developer(s): Kojima Productions, Bluepoint games
Genres: Action, Adventure
Themes: Stealth
Release Date: 2011-11-08

View All

Popular Articles