Darwin Project Open Beta Weekend Starts Today

Darwin Project is a 10-player Battle Royale Experience.

By Woozie, Posted 19 Jan 2018

If you're in the market for a smaller Battle Royale experience, Scavengers Studio might just have something for you. The Open Beta weekend for their Battle Royale title, Darwin Project, starts today. All one needs to do in order to jump in is install the game via Steam. From 2:00 to 3:00 pm EST, Scavenger Studios will host three show matches alongside a number of special guests on Mixer. Over the course of the Open Beta Weekend, they'll also host matches that will include a feature in early development: Live Spectator Interactions. This feature allows viewers to bet on competitors and help the Show Director choose targets for their arena-shaping powers.

Darwin Project, Image, News

What's this Show Director, you ask? During each match, one lucky player will have a bird's eye view over the battle, while being able to both punish and support combatants using a suite of abilities. The PC Open Beta starts Friday, January 19 at Noon PST/ 3:00 pm EST/ 9:00 pm UTC+1, ending Sunday, December 21st at 9:00 pm PST/ Midnight EST/ 6:00 am UTC+1. Developed for PC and Xbox One, Darwin Project aims to hit Early Access in Q1 2018, followed by its full release in Spring 2018.

Bogdan Robert, NoobFeed
Facebook | Twitter

comments powered by Disqus

Related News

  • Darwin Project Is Now Free-to-play On Steam

    By Woozie, Posted Apr 22, 2018

    As of April 20th, Darwin Project has joined the ranks of free-to-play Battle Royale titles on PC. Simon Darveau, Creative Director on Darwin Project had this to say on the matter:

NoobFeed

General Information

Platform(s): Xbox One, PC
Publisher(s): Scavengers Studio
Developer(s): Scavenger Studios
Genres: Action, Adventure
Themes: Multiplayer, Battle Royale
Release Date: 2018-03-09 (Early Access)

View All

Popular Articles