Sony Changing Trophy Leveling

New details about future changes coming to trophy leveling

By Grayshadow, Posted 07 Oct 2020

Trophies are one of the most popular features on the PlayStation platform. With the upcoming PS5 and Sony recently dismantling the system to show what's inside, they decided to drop new information about changes coming to the Trophy Leveling system.

PlayStation 5,Trophy,Leveling,

The Trophy level range is being expanded, with the current being 1-100 will now feature 1-999. Existing users will automatically updated to the new system.

The first thing you’ll notice is the big change to your Trophy level. We’re increasing the Trophy level range from the current “1-100” to “1-999,” so following this update, your Trophy level will automatically be remapped to a new level within this new range based on the Trophies you’ve earned to date. For example, if your current Trophy level is 12, your new level will jump to somewhere in the low 200’s. The exact level will depend on the number and grades of trophies you’ve acquired. There will be no changes to the Trophies already earned or Trophy information, such as unlock requirements.

To complement this system and the new leveling system will be provided. Showing off what is required to obtain these levels.

PlayStation 5,Trophy,Leveling,

Bronze: levels 1-299

Silver: levels 300 – 599

Gold: levels 600 – 998

Platinum: level 999

All trophies earned since the introduction of the Trophy System will carry over.

Adam Siddiqui,
Managing Editor, NoobFeed
Twitter | YouTube | Facebook

comments powered by Disqus

Related News


General Information

Platform(s): PS4, PS3, Vita
Publisher(s): SONY
Developer(s): Sony Interactive Entertainment
Genres: N/A
Themes: N/A
Release Date: 2020

View All

Popular Articles